Killing It, Literally

I’m on day two of my writing retreat and I must say there’s nothing like pretending you don’t exist for a few days to get shit done. I’m over halfway done editing my novel “The Many Worlds of Charlie Ocean” which was the main purpose for my visit and like it was during NaNoWriMo it seems doable. I got this. Plus one of my favourite authors, Brent Hartinger, who wrote Geography Club, favourited one of my tweets today so, yeah I’m killing it.
Plus, Victoria is kind of beautiful and anyone who has the opportunity to visit, should. I say this because I haven’t seen a single teenager since I got here and it is glorious. Curmudgeoness aside, it’s a big little city with great cafés and restaurants. Also, look at how pretty the legislature is!

20140208-222353.jpg

Leave a Reply

