The Other, Other F-Word – Fatherhood

I’m going to be a father…

I wrote an article for one of the non-profits I volunteer at and they posted it this morning! Check it out!

(This counts as Craft Wednesday because I’m too busy to pull together something heartfelt/interesting)

Oh wait it totally counts as a teachable moment. The non-profits I work/volunteer with have both afforded me the opportunity to write articles for them. While some of them have been kind of dry, it’s been a tremendously valuable experience. In my case it’s especially useful since I got a lot of feedback (both positive and negative) about my writing. If you have a chance to volunteer your writing to them, do it!

Keep writing!

(I apologize for the frenetic post I’m just on a writers/caffeine high)

Leave a Reply

